Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Ilocos Roadtrip Mania!



We went on an impromptu backpacking on a long weekend.

Route:
Manila - Vigan - Laoag - Bangui -Pagudpod - Batac - Paoay - Laoag - Vigan - Manila

Places visited:
Heritage Village and Church of Vigan City
Laoag City Proper
Bangui Lighthouse
Bangui Windmills
Saud Beach, Pagudpod
Paoay church
Marcos Mauseleum
Fort Ilocandia


Lessons Learned:

  • Plan ahead even if it not detailed. It's better to be knowledgable about things than be clueless and be prey to tourist vultures.
  • Bring a water container during the road trip
  • Always charge your batteries.
  • Always remember you are there to have fun!!
Click on the image to view the full album of the Trip!

Just Another White Flag to Boredom


Thanks to Chuckie, i fell pray to another useless device in the internet. Lo and Behold, My virtual self true to the tradition of the Simpsons avatar that people so loved before. If you have nothing else to do and want to try it out... then speed of to the part of cyberspace at www.faceyourmanga.com and enjoy yourselves...

Monday, August 04, 2008


Chances - Athlete
(click on the album art for the youtube thing)

You never know when they'll pass you by
Like a sum the mathematician cannot solve
Like me trying my hardest to explain

It's all about your cries and kisses
Those first steps that I can't calculate
I need some more of you to take me over

Take me over

If I had the chance to start again
Then you would be the one I'd come and find
Like the poster of Berlin on my wall
Maybe there's a chance our walls might fall

It's all about your cries and kisses
Those first steps that I can't calculate
I need some more of you to take me over

It's all about your cries and kisses
Those first steps that I can't calculate
I need some more of you to take me over

I know I because I cant calculate

How to respect you
How to start again
How to start again
How to start again

It's all about you

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

My Ex-housemates ni Alma Abenir [grabbed andf repost]



AFTER 7 MOS na pagtira sa bahay ni nanay sa PITOGO...ngayon ko lang mapepresent ng maayos ang housemates ko...sa mga nakakakilala sa kanila...(wag na kayong mag react nde para sa inyo to..) hehehe


IVAN LOBATON a.k.a GAMMY

c ivan ang pinakabata sa aming apat...cxa talaga ang official baby ng bahay..di man halata sa picture na `to pero cxa talaga ang teen-age sweet sweet samin..cguro you`ll all wonder bakit GAMMY? actually pinacute lang namin yan..kinuha namin yan sa pangalang 'LANGGAM'- BAKIT KAMO? kc cxa ang matipid,masipag sa amin lahat...kung kami lagi laging bumibili nung kung anik anik cxa ONE-TIME-BIG-TIME ang drama nya..as in isang buhusan..(sabay cxang bumili ng PSP at DIGICAM)wala kaming nagawa kundi mapamura!!!

mabait c ivan, aakalain mo cgurong masungit sa umpisa(parang ganito lang sa picture) pero wen u got to know him...hahaha ewan ko nalang..hiritan ka ba naman ng mga pinauso nyang words tulad ng JOTDOG-hotdog, JADOBO- adobo, JUMAJALAMBON-umaabon, ewan ko kung hindi ka maaning...actually napulot nya yang paglagay ng J sa unahan ng mga words kay NInoy(ang maypakana ng lahat!) nagumpisa yan sa JAKULT-yakult naginamit ni ninoy kay Kuya edong(cno c EDONG?,wag nyo nang alamin)...official ALARM CLOCK DIN NAMIN c IVAN..cguro kung bago cxa sa paningin mo aakalain mo lang na nananaginip ka..ibang klaseng mang gising yan..(WAKIE WAKIE!!!)lang ang sasabihin nyan gigising ka na..kc matatawa ka sa facial expression nya...


JUNO OLIMPO a.k.a MAMA /D PHOTOGRAPHER

C Juno ang tumayong ina ni Ivan simula nang magdecide kami na mag apartment..andun cxa sa nakagabay haggang sa paglaki ni IVAN(pucha yoko na natatawa ako!!!)

kakaiba talaga c Juno, magaling cxa sa lahat ng bagay...sa pang ookray, pang aalaska, pamimintas, pamimilosopo...lahat yan expert cxa...taas talaga kamay mo sakanya.kaya kung hindi mo talaga kilala ng mabuti si Juno malamng naupakan mo na cxa!.pero other than that expert talaga to..sa click clickan..sa kanya lalong naenhance ang pagiging adik namin sa pagpapapicture..umulan man o maligo sa ulan..dala dala nya ang camera...kaya mapapasin nyo wala cxa lagi sa picturan kc cxa ang official utusan..PUSONG MAMON din c Juno sa pag-ibig..kumabaga tanga din..matagal mag mahal pero pag nagmahal as in sobra..pde mo na din cxa pagawaan ng MONUMENTO SA kamartyran nya...kay ----? hehehe...mabait lang talaga c juno..madaling ayain..inggitera din in his simple way..cguro yun yung attitude na nadevelop namin sa bahay ang maging inggitera..hahaha..(sa simpleng bagay lang naman! katulad ng kapag nag order c ivan ng footlong, kailangan mag fofootlong din kami, kapag adobo ang ulam ng isa, ganun din ang oorderin ng iba)



ALMA ABENIR a.k.a NIPS

Actually ako ang muse nila dito (wala naman silang choice eh..)ako ang nagmulat sa kanila sa mundong puno ng kulay...kasi everytime naglalaba ako ng undies para silang nakakakita ng COLOR WHEEL...at i know kahit nde nila sabihin eh..naaaliw sila sa mga kulay ng banderitas este ng undies ko...ako lagi ang taga tawa ng malakas kapag nag jojoke sila..kahit corny binibili ko...ako din taga break ng tie kapag may pinag dedebatihan (so far wala pa naman..dagdag ko lang to..hehehe)taga suggest kung anung masarap kainin(na minsan nauuwi lang sa pansit canton na orange)..at taga iyak kapag gusto nilang manood ng drama..sila ang nagbansag sakin PITOGO`S FINEST..tuwing pagkagising ko dahil ako ang huling nagigising sa kanilang tatlo(ako naman ang huling natutulog dba?)ako din ang hiraman ng make-ups at plansta pag feel nilang mag pictorial sa bahay..madami din akong naiambag na vocabulary sa kanila tulad ng PANGKIKIS(pusher), DUSING(dungis) at iba pa...




NINOY FERNANDO a.k.a 'BATANG ENERVON'

Daig pa ni ninoy ang batang nakainom ng isang bote ng tiki-tiki sa ka hyperan..mula pagkagising haggang bagong matulog kaya nyang magsayaw at mag patawa at the same time..at walang joke nya ang nilangaw ha...lahat yun patok!! kaya no dull moments talaga with NINOY..mabait talaga c bakla..wala kang masasabi kundi..mabait.. hehehe..madami xang friends ..kaya nga sabi namin cxa yung link sa bawat nagiging magkaibigan..actually 'KAREN' talaga ang dapat na name nya kc..kaladkaren to...khit saan go cxa...minsan lang yan hihindi...

well tulad ni Juno tanga din ito sa pag-ibig actually lahat naman kami eh..take the risk lagi ..come what may ang drama..ilang beses na din cxang kinilig at umiyak na ksama namin..esp yung kay....hehehe walang baggitan..pero still he managed to be strong...hindi mahirap pakisamahan si Ninoy may pagka-jologs in-a simple way din si bakla...go lang cxa ng go..kaya ngayon naka abot cxa cxa singapore...mahilig din cxang mag emote...name it sa banyo, sa salamin..lahat na try na nya..(lalo na sa salamin)..mapapansin mo na nalang nag aala mariah na cxa sa harap ng salamin o kaya pag sinasaniban cxa ng spiritu ni TYRA mag aala fierce cxa...mapapa iling ka nalang..hahaha..kaya ang laking impluwensya ng media sa buhay ni ninoy..hahahaha!! natawa ako dito ah..

Konti palang yan sa mga alam ko tungkol sa mga housemates ko...just to update u guys...by the end of this month aalis na din cla Juno at Ivan sa apt..c Ninoy -nasa singapore na...ako- andito sa QC kasama ng 4 na bago kong housemates , c Juno aT IVAN- magiging mag housemates pa din kasama ng new housemates nilang sila Bom at MAYJAY...cguro there will come a time na magkakasama sama ulit kaming apat sa bahay..kelan? nde ko din alam...malungkot kc parang kadenang bulaklak ang drama namin..pero cguro i just need to be thankful kc kahit papano sa 7 mos nakasama at nakilala ko sila ng sobra..im not closing my doors..pero cguro sila na talaga ang matatawag kong best housemates ever..we know each other so well...pare pareho kami ng trip(kahit paulit ulit manood ng grey`s,antm,devil wears ok lang),..walang tension..lahat chill lang..yun ang mamimiss ko sakanila..

WELL housemates `til next time..i know we`ll still see each other again(esp. Juno and ivan, qc din sila)..and to Ninoy..wait til we get there...mamimiss ko kayo... i love u guys..!

Thursday, July 24, 2008

I didn't Want to Leave on a Jetplane


The one thing I am dreading has now happened. I got an offer at a big production company in Cebu. It is a great opportunity for me since the company is big. But, I never thought I would be leaving my comfort place, Manila, so soon.

In my circle of friends, I am one of the few people who'd never want to go outside the country to work. Then unexpectedly, I am one of those who get an opportunity that needs to relocate to somewhere else. Now, I'm the one who has to leave people behind which I hate doing.

I hate goodbyes and bad at it. That's why I avoid them as much as possible.

I haven't decided yet on what to do. It's just so confusing.

But now I can't escape this... I need to contemplate on this more. Life is indeed a bitch and bites you really ferociously in the ass...

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

I am Tired

Its true. I am tired of deciphering you every day. Figuring out what each gesture, each look, every word you say mean. I admit it right here and now.

I don't get you.

Maybe I do before, but not anymore. And it's hard work, you know. Thinking about everything about you every second, losing my drive to read, to write, to take pictures. I'm losing myself with you.

I am tired of figuring out what we are. What we mean to each other. And everytime we make love I ask to myself the real meaning of that act? This sex we have. What does that mean?

I am tired and I don't know if I can go any further. This penumbra that we are in, when are we going to step out and choose a side?

I need you to help me. I can't do all the work. Help me figure it out. What shall it be? Shall we end it or not?

I am just god damned tired...

Thursday, May 29, 2008

Currently in Limbo

Sometimes you have to feel the pain. Feel the pain, force your yourself through and feel numb in the end. And remind yourself again and again that it is worth it.

Sometimes it is, sometimes it sn't. Sometimes you just don't know what to think. That's when you withdraw. You place yourself in a neutral place and just be nothing. In the middle. Until something pushes you out of the box and force you to breathe in the air. and you realize you're still alive.

Monday, April 28, 2008

Tattoo for my soul


Live/Love
6MP
200 ASA
Forgot the Rest...

We got our much awaited tattoos on one hot Saturday.

Click on the image for more photos.

Monday, March 03, 2008

Seems like it...

I have been busy with work and lately all I do is post photos instead of writing long entries. Weird, but I had undergone something significant in my life and yet i find myself dumbfounded with words. No words leak out of my brain and trickle down to my pen nor to the keyboard. I find myself expressing myself through my photos and yet it's not enough. I have been lost and yet I find myself getting back on track with getting crazy with my craft and even buying a new camera for my passion. I guess this means I am rolling over and standing up. It may take a while before I write again, the way i used to write but i am sure it will get there. But for now i will just do what I want to do, just kick it with a camera and capture every single thing that my eye catches fancy on. And I am rambling on.. and on... and on...

I hope nothing spoils this fun anytime soon.

Sunday, March 02, 2008

Photo Updates

So much to share, so little time to spare...

Click on the images for their respective photo albums...

Sessions at Bed Space









GC Day at Fusion






Sadie's Birthday




VYNL C/S Tour at Embassy Cuisine




UP Sigma Delta Phi

Thursday, February 21, 2008

My Nephew's Christening

Who could have known that something this small can mean so much to me.

Click on the image for the album.

Aquila
ISO 200
f6
1/250
4 Megapixels



Jack TV Team Building
A day under the sun and fun with one of my second family.

Click on the image for the album.

Jack Class Pic
1/250
ISO 100
f6.8
4 Megapixels

Thursday, January 10, 2008

I answered some psych stuff and here are the results...

Get to know yourself better

Your view on yourself:

Other people find you very interesting, but you are really hiding your true self. Your friends love you because you are a good listener. They'll probably still love you if you learn to be yourself with them.


The type of girlfriend/boyfriend you are looking for:

You like serious, smart and determined people. You don't judge a book by its cover, so good-looking people aren't necessarily your style. This makes you an attractive person in many people's eyes.


Your readiness to commit to a relationship:

You are ready to commit as soon as you meet the right person. And you believe you will pretty much know as soon as you might that person.


The seriousness of your love:

Your have very sensible tactics when approaching the opposite sex. In many ways people find your straightforwardness attractive, so you will find yourself with plenty of dates.


Your views on education

Education is very important in life. You want to study hard and learn as much as you can.


The right job for you:

You have plenty of dream jobs but have little chance of doing any of them if you don't focus on something in particular. You need to choose something and go for it to be happy and achieve success.


How do you view success:

You are afraid of failure and scared to have a go at the career you would like to have in case you don't succeed. Don't give up when you haven't yet even started! Be courageous.


What are you most afraid of:

You are afraid of things that you cannot control. Sometimes you show your anger to cover up how you feel.


Who is your true self:

You are mature, reasonable, honest and give good advice. People ask for your comments on all sorts of different issues. Sometimes you might find yourself in a dilemma when trapped with a problem, which your heart rather than your head needs to solve.


Find out yours: http://www.quizbox.com/personality/test82.aspx

Sorry Che I can't answer this...

How do you get over someone you wouldn't want to get over with in the first place?

How do you tell yourself that everything is OK when you feel like your world is not the same anymore since he came?

How do you regret the second chance you took with him when you know it was well worth it coz you might not be able to have another?

How do you make yourself numb when you have been so clueless for so many years about dealing with heartbreak?

I thought i was strong enough for this but unfortunately, i am just like other people who break apart when love comes along..

*shoot!! who would have thought i will be saying all these things?! I am so used to dealing with other's love problems because i had nothing to fret about love. And now i do and i just hate feeling this..*

Wednesday, January 02, 2008

We had an argument.
then out of the blue

you hit me.

hit me with force.
Never thought you could do that.

I thought I knew you.
But now I know you more

It's the first time someone did that
and you never said sorry.

I promise you it will never happen again... EVER!

Demmet!

Apples

A friend of mine just sent me this image. i don't know why. maybe to cheer me up? I wonder. oh well... i'll just share it here...

Monday, December 31, 2007

If Karma Were True...

Then my new year's wish would be a reversal of this wretched fate. Or if not, a deep and true understanding of my current karmic cycle.

Everything is in a disarray. Everything doesn't make sense now. The light of clarity evades my grasp. I am lost.

Can someone just pass by and save me from this? I'm drowning and gasping for air. Someone stop this unrelenting rain.

Last Photos of the Year (i guess)

Lunch at Guava, Serendra
Just decided to have a lunch out on the last work day of the year...

Click on the image for the album...

Red Eye
2 Megapixels
1/250
2.5f
200 ISO

Solar Entertainment Marketing & Sales Christmas Party 2007
Started out with using Billy's SLR, but since it lost Battery life I switched to my P&S Fuji. so here are the back up photos till i get a hold of the shots i made with Billy's...

Click on the image for the album

Cityscape
4 Megapixels
1/250
2.5f
200 ISO

Last Saturday of 2007
Made big decisions and gone on little adventures...

Click on the image for the album...

Ivan Transit
4 Megapixels
2.5f
1/250
100 ISO

Sunday, December 23, 2007

no matter how hard we try, we find our way back with each other.
I know it doesn't make sense. But here we are.

You are fine. You are nice. There might be sparks but, I don't want to be into you. I think I can only start seeing you If I know for sure that it is safe. No doubts. 'Coz you are not the only one in my mind.

Will you stick with me or will you just walk away? you don't have to worry. I am used to it. Let's figure this out one last time. Will you whisk me away and make me forget? Too bad, you have me with a fucked up mind.

I'm sorry but, I must be fair.

What is the difference between loving a person and being in love with a person?

Loving a person is giving what you have. Doing what you can for the other. You will never want to hurt the person. In Love? It's being stupid and losing yourself. A blur of passion and reason. You will do anything and even an extra mile for the person that you are in love with. Being in love is giving more what you can offer. A leap of faith. An acceptance of everything.

To love is a choice but to be in love, well you just find yourself in it.

You can never really define the difference between the two.

But, I know that I am still "in love" with someone. Something that is wrong and never should be anymore. I know I can't and I shouldn't but still I do. And it pains me everyday. I want it to end already to make it go away. But it's hard. I'm surprised I'm having a hard time about it.

I'm just a fucked up guy searching for his own peace of mind. I'm not perfect.

Sunday, December 16, 2007

Two in one day

Two albums...

Snapshots #9 Greenbelt and the Compass


I accompanied my friend, Ivan, to watch the Golden Compass at Glorrietta. We decided to kill time at Powerbooks GB3 after...

Click on the image for the Album.

Ivan the Pure
4 Megapixels
1/500
2.5f
200 ISO


and then after that later that night...

Icebergs at Timog Area



Went to Icebergs in the Morato Area after having a hearty meal after a quest...

Click on the image for the Album.

Neckie necky
4 Megapixels
200 ISO
1/250
2.5f